Chief Justice and Judges profile


Hon'ble Mr Justice Dinesh Maheshwari, Chief Justice, High Court of Meghalaya


 -Born on 15th May, 1958

 -Graduated in Law from Jodhpur University in 1980.

 -Enrolled as an Advocate on Mar 08, 1981.

 -Practised mainly on Civil & Constitutional sides.

 -Took oath as Judge of Rajasthan High Court on Sep 02, 2004.

 -Transferred to Allahabad High Court and took oath on Jul 19, 2014.

 -His Lordship took Oath as Chief Justice of the High Court of Meghalaya on the 24th February 2016.




Hon'ble Mr Justice Sudip Ranjan Sen, Judge, High Court of Meghalaya


Born on 9th March, 1957 at Shillong in the State of Meghalaya. Did his schooling and college in Shillong. He obtained his LL.B. degree from the Shillong Law College under NEHU. Started his service career as a School Teacher after obtaining the Degree of B.A. Joined the Bar on 28.03.1989. Practised in both civil and criminal matters. He was the Asstt. Public Prosecutor and Addl. Govt. Pleader of Meghalaya since 1997 till 7th July, 2000. Passed Meghalaya Higher Judicial Service Examination in 2000 and joined as Addl. Dist. & Sessions Judge on 10.07.2000. Became District & Sessions Judge in January,2002 with special power to try cases under NDPS, PC Act, WAQF Tribunal, Land Acquisition. Became Selection Grade District & Sessions Judge in 2005. Awarded Super Time Scale in April, 2011. Worked as Registrar (Admn.) of the Gauhati High Court at Guwahati w.e.f. 01.12.2010 till 06.02.2012. Sworn in as Addl. Judge of the Gauhati High Court (High Court of Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh) on 06.02.2012. His Lordship took Oath as the Additional Judge of the High Court of Meghalaya on the 23rd March, 2013.On the 7th January, 2014 his Lordship was confirmed as the Permanent Judge of the High Court of Meghalaya 



Hon'ble Mr Justice Ved Prakash Vaish, Judge, High Court of Meghalaya


Justice Ved Prakash Vaish was born on 27th June, 1959 and finished his schooling from Delhi in 1975. After graduating from Delhi University, he obtained Bachelor’s Degree in Law in the year 1984 and was enrolled as an Advocate with the Bar Council of Delhi in 1984 and started practice on the civil side in District Courts and Delhi High Court. After practicing for about 13 years decided to join Judicial Service and got selected in Delhi Higher Judicial Service in 1997 in which he secured second rank. As an Additional District Judge had been doing civil cases. He was posted as Additional Sessions Judge (NDPS) in the years 2000-2003 and as a Special Judge (CBI) in the year 2006 where he dealt with the cases under The Prevention of Corruption Act, 1988. Then he was posted as Registrar (Vigilance), High Court of Delhi in the year 2006. He served as District Judge-II cum ASJ (Incharge), North District in 2009 and dealt with the matters pertaining to Probate cases under Indian Succession Act, The Hindu Adoptions and Maintenance Act, 1956, The Guardians and Wards Act, 1890, The Public Premises (Eviction of Unauthorized Occupants) Act, 1971, Mental Health Act, as well as appeals under Delhi Rent Control Act. Again he was appointed as Registrar (Vigilance), High Court of Delhi w.e.f. 01.05.2010 and then was also appointed as Registrar General, High Court of Delhi in November 2010 and worked as such till his elevation. Elevated as an Additional Judge of Delhi High Court on 17.04.2013.His Lordship took Oath as Judge of the High Court of Meghalaya on the 23rd May 2016.