THE HIGH COURT OF MEGHALAYA SHILLONG

NOTIFICATION

Dated,15th May,2025

No. HCM.II/184/2015-Estt/182: In pursuance of the Full Court Resolution dated 01.05.2025, in view of administrative exigency and for better administration of justice, the Hon'ble High Court of Meghalaya is pleased to transfer and post the following Judicial Officers as under:-

SI No.	Name	Current Posting	To be transferred / posted as:
1.	Smt Swapna G. Momin	Special Judge (POCSO), East Khasi Hills District, Shillong.	Special Judge (POCSO), West Garo Hills District, Tura vice Shri Benzee Laitmon.
2.	Shri Benzee Laitmon,	Special Judge(POCSO), West Garo Hills District, Tura	Additional District & Sessions Judge and Member MACT, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong vice Smt Rithelda Rymbai.
3.	Smt Rithelda Rymbai	Additional District & Sessions Judge and Member MACT, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong	Special Judge (POCSO), East Khasi Hills District, Shillong vice Smt Swapna G. Momin.
4.	Smt. Evalene Shabong	Chief Judicial Magistrate & Assistant District & Sessions Judge, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong	Special Judge (NDPS), East Khasi Hills District, Shillong vice Smt Dashalene Kharbteng.
5.	Shri Daniel S. Marbaniang	Full time Secretary, DLSA, North Garo Hills District, Mendipathar.	Special Judicial Officer for Land Acquisition cases, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh vice Smt B. Mawrie. He shall also hold additional charge as Member MACT, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
6.	Shri Chisak G. Momin	Chief Judicial Magistrate, North Garo Hills District, Mendipathar	Special Judicial Officer for Land Acquisition cases, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai vice Shri N.A. Khan. He shall also hold

			additional charge as Special Judge (NDPS), West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai.
7.	Smt Daphira Sohtun	Chief Judicial Magistrate and Secretary, DLSA, South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat.	Chief Judicial Magistrate, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong vice Smt. Evalene Shabong. She shall also hold additional charge as Assistant District & Sessions Judge, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong.
8.	Smt Nausica M. Sangma	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh	Chief Judicial Magistrate, West Garo Hills District, Tura vice Shri Jeremy A. Marak
9.	Shri Jeremy A. Marak	Chief Judicial Magistrate, West Garo Hills District, Tura	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh vice Smt Nausica M. Sangma.
10.	Smt Bennieta Majaw	Full time Secretary, DLSA, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai	Chief Judicial Magistrate and Secretary, DLSA, South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat vice Smt Daphira Sohtun.
11.	Smt Rikchame Dachi K. Sangma	Chief Judicial Magistrate, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara	Chief Judicial Magistrate, North Garo Hills District, Mendipathar vice Shri Chisak G. Momin. She shall also hold additional charge as Secretary, DLSA, North Garo Hills District, Mendipathar.
12.	Smt Sneha P.D. Sangma	Full time Secretary, DLSA, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara	Chief Judicial Magistrate, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara vice Smt Rikchame Dachi K. Sangma. She shall also hold additional charge as Secretary, DLSA, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.
13.	Smt Indakerri M. Mairom	Judicial Magistrate First Class and Principal Magistrate, JJB, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh	Judicial Magistrate First Class, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong vice Smt Larinia Jana.

14.	Smt Larinia Jana.	Judicial Magistrate First Class, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong	Judicial Magistrate First Class, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh vice Smt Indakerri M. Mairom. She shall hold additional charge as Principal Magistrate, JJB, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
-----	-------------------	--	---

Further, Smt D.G. Kharshiing, Chief Judicial Magistrate, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai shall also hold additional charge as Secretary, DLSA, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai vice Smt Bennieta Majaw.

The above Judicial Officers shall complete pending orders/judgments/works and shall join their respective place of postings on 1st June, 2025.

REGISTRAR GENERAL

Memo No. HCM.II/184/2015-Estt/182-A

Dated 15th May,2025

Copy to:-

- The Registrar-cum-PPS to the Hon'ble the Chief Justice, High Court of Meghalaya for favor of kind information of His Lordship.
- 2. The P.S to Hon'ble Mr. Justice H.S.Thangkhiew, Judge, High Court of Meghalaya for favor of kind information of His Lordship.
- 3. The P.S to Hon'ble Mr. Justice W.Diengdoh, Judge, High Court of Meghalaya for favor of kind information of His Lordship.
- 4. The P.S to Hon'ble Mr. Justice B.Bhattacharjee , Addl. Judge, High Court of Meghalaya for favor of kind information of His Lordship.
- 5. The Member Secretary, Meghalaya State Legal Services Authority for kind information.
- 6. The Director, Meghalaya State Judicial Academy, for kind information.
- 7. The Commissioner and Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law Department with a request to invest the concerned Judicial Officers with such powers, as are applicable and with other such powers under the relevant Acts, Rules, Regulations etc.
- 8. The District & Session Judges, Shillong/Jowai/Nongstoin/Tura/ Nongpoh/ Williamnagar/Mawkyrwat /Khliehriat/Baghmara/Ampati/ Resubelpara/Mairang for

1315h8

- information and with a request for the concerned District & Sessions Judges to take necessary action.
- 9. The Registrar (Admin), High Court of Meghalaya for kind information.
- 10. The Registrar (Judicial Service), for favour of kind information and necessary action.
- 11. The Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong for information and necessary action.
- 12. The Director, Printing and Stationery, Shillong for publication of this notification in the next issue of the Gazette.
- 13. The Treasury Officer Shillong/ Tura/ Nongpoh/Jowai/ Mawkyrwat/ Baghmara for information and necessary action.
- 14. The System Analyst, High Court of Meghalaya for uploading the notification in the official website.

15. Office copy.

REGISTRAR GENERAL